Teacher of the year nominees announced

Staff Report

Several teachers throughout Sweetwater County School District No. 2 have been nominated as the district teacher of the year nominees, with finalists being announced earlier this month. The group comes from 25 applicants nominated by their peers in the district. The teachers representing the district in the Wyoming Department of Education Teacher of the Year selection will be announced June 16.

The nominees as introduced by nomination letters, are:

Lee Harper (Expedition Academy) – Lee Harper works hard to give his students opportunities that might otherwise be lost by them at...


Reader Comments(0)