Green River Star -

Author photo

By David Martin

New county chairman elected


January 8, 2020

The Sweetwater County Commissioners elected a new chairman for the group Tuesday morning, opting to give the role to Commissioner Randy Wendling.

Commissioner Wally Johnson was the previous chairman for the group, serving in 2019 and during a majority of the 2010s.

While speaking about the role, Commissioners Roy Lloyd, Jeffery Smith and Lauren Schoenfeld announced they were not interested in the role.

Johnson opened his statements by saying the role traditionally was voted on after an election and lasted for two years.

“It’s supposed to be a two-year tenure,” Johnson said.

He said...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 03/11/2023 07:32