GR residents seek appointment



Several county residents have applied to fill the vacancy created when Sweetwater County Commissioner Don Van Matre died in May.

According to posts from the Sweetwater GOP website, 16 people have filed. Those individuals are John Henning, Lester Mauch, Island Richards, Bill Taliaferro, Ted Barney, Sherry Bushman, Mary Thoman, Ralph Obray, Tim Savage, Gary Killpack, Terrance Andrews, Allan Jarnagin, John Kolb, Luz Rossy, Lauren Schoenfeld and R. Cody Bramwell. The deadline to apply was Tuesday at 9 p.m., with 10 of the 16 applicants filing Tuesday.

A Sweetwater GOP mee...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/17/2024 17:15