Green River Star -

Many advance to state


March 21, 2018

Green River authors fared well in the countywide young author’s competition.

Hundreds of entries from both school districts were narrowed down to only 34 entries that will advance to state.

Fredrick Schwartz, Sweetwater County School District No. 2 young authors coordinator said, Green River will have 15 students advancing to state, while Rock Springs will have 19 and Holy Spirit Catholic School will have three advancing in the state’s Young Author Awards competition.

“I am continually impressed with number and quality of the entries every year,” he said.

The first-place winners rec...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 09/12/2020 21:31