Green River Star -

 
 

Community Calendar of the week of Jan. 4

 


Thursday, Jan. 5

Greenbelt Task Force meeting

6-7 p.m ., city hall

Friday, Jan. 6,

Friday Night Skate Nights

7-8:45 p.m ., Green River Recreation Center

Saturday, Jan. 7

Float Time

1-2:30 p.m ., Green River Recreation Center pool

Space Mountain

1-2:30 p.m ., Green River Recreation Center pool

Monday, Jan. 9

Sweetwater County Library

10:30 a.m ., Toddler Time

Sweetwater County Library

6 p.m. Pens and Pastries -- teen writing club

Tuesday, Jan. 10

City Council Workshop

6:30 p.m ., city hall

Float Time

7-8:30 p.m ., Green River Recreation Center pool

Space Mountain

Wednesday, Jan. 11

Kids in Motion (6 months to 5 years)

10-11a.m ., Expedition Island Pavilion

Sweetwater County Library

10:30 a.m. and 1 p.m ., Toddler Time

Kids4Truth Club (4 years old through sixth grade)

6-7:45 p.m. Hilltop Baptist Church

Green River Horse Corral Committee

6-7 p.m ., City Hall

Thursday, Jan. 12

Lying and Tying -- Seedskadee Trout Unlimited

6:30-8 p.m ., Green River College Campus, Room 205

Friday, Jan. 13

Friday Night Skate Nights

7-8:45 p.m ., Green River Recreation Center

Saturday, Jan. 14

Adult Archery League: Chili Shoot

Red Barn in FMC Barn, TBA

Youth Archery League

9-11 p.m ., Red Barn in FMC Barn

Monday, Jan. 16

Sweetwater County Library

10:30 a.m ., Toddler Time

Kids in Motion (6 months to 5 years)

11 a.m. to noon, Expedition Island Pavilion

Airport Advisory Board Meeting

4:30-5:30 p.m ., City Hall

Tuesday, Jan. 17

City Council meeting

7 p.m ., City Hall

Float Time

7-8:30 p.m ., Green River Recreation Center pool

Space Mountain

Wednesday, Jan. 18

Kids in Motion (6 months to 5 years)

10-11a.m ., Expedition Island Pavilion

Sweetwater County Library

10:30 a.m. and 1 p.m ., Toddler Time

Green River Chamber’s Lunch and Learn

Noon, Hampton Inn

Kids4Truth Club (4 years old through sixth grade)

6-7:45 p.m. Hilltop Baptist Church

Thursday, Jan. 19

Kids in Motion (6 months to 5 years)

10:30-11:30 a.m ., Expedition Island Pavilion

Good Game, Well Played video game club for middle schoolers

3:30 p.m ., Sweetwater County Library

Good Game, Well Played video game club for high schoolers

6 p.m ., Sweetwater County Library

Friday, Jan. 20

Burbot Bash 2017

All day -- Lucerne -- Visit http://www.burbotbash.com to register

Saturday, Jan. 21

Burbot Bash 2017

All day -- Lucerne

Sweetwater County Library

1 p.m ., American Girl Party

Sunday, Jan. 22

Burbot Bash 2017

All day -- Lucerne

 

Reader Comments

(0)
 
 
 
Rendered 01/05/2017 16:13